A Duration Of Starts And Lines That Form Code - Frog Eyes - Careys Cold Spring (CD, Album)

Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Album). Articles Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. My Profile. Advanced Search. Release Year incorrect year? Do you know any background info about this track? Start the wiki. Frog Eyes. Don't want to see ads? Upgrade Now. Scrobbling is when Last. Learn more.

Javascript is required to view shouts on this page. Go directly to shout page. View full artist profile. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks.

Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Join others and track this song Scrobble, find and rediscover music with a Last.

Sign Up to Last. Play album. Length Lyrics Wash my baby in the cold: wash her in the plain blue light Lyrics Wash my baby Album) the cold: wash her in Album) plain blue light. Related Tags canadian psychedelic rock experimental Add tags View all tags. Featured On Play album. Carey's Cold Spring Frog Eyes 2, listeners. Play track. Artist images 16 more. Drummer Melanie Campbell also Mercer's wife notably uses a 'found object' as part of her drums set, the so-called "dinger. Prior to Frog Eyes, Mercer was in … read more.

Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Sunday 4 April Monday 5 April Tuesday 6 April Wednesday 7 April Thursday 8 April Friday 9 A Duration Of Starts And Lines That Form Code - Frog Eyes - Careys Cold Spring (CD Saturday 10 April Sunday 11 April Monday 12 April Tuesday 13 April Wednesday 14 April Thursday 15 April Friday 16 April Saturday 17 April Sunday 18 April Monday 19 April Tuesday 20 April Wednesday 21 April Thursday 22 April Friday 23 April Saturday 24 April Sunday 25 April Monday 26 April Tuesday 27 April Wednesday 28 April Thursday 29 April Friday 30 April A Duration Of Starts And Lines That Form Code - Frog Eyes - Careys Cold Spring (CD 1 May Sunday 2 May Monday 3 May Tuesday 4 May Wednesday Album) May Thursday 6 May Friday 7 May Saturday 8 May Sunday 9 May Monday 10 May Tuesday 11 May Wednesday 12 May Thursday 13 May Friday 14 May Saturday 15 May Mercer sings, as he so often does, in symbols that are elemental and long lasting of roses in sand, of rolling waves, of lightning and pairs them with distinctly modern vignettes his invocation of a teeming hospital parking lot swims immediately to mind.

He addresses death, and the reaper, repeatedly, as if it were a person. Songs turn toxic within you if you leave them in there too long. This is music that simply has to exist, simply must get out lest it stagnates, is overthought, turns against its writer. Mercer writes music the way a housecat hunts birds and insects: in fits and spurts of uncontainable instinct, despite a long line of domesticity. Holy shit, this is just a record though, right?

In that review, I wrote:. Spencer Krug writes in similarly poetic and symbolic arcs.

Natura, JLC (4) - Sommar Sommar Sol (CDr), Cryin - Ringo Starr - Ringos Rotogravure (Vinyl, LP, Album), Otário No Samba - Genaro (2) E Bebeto Di São João - Partido Alto Nota 10 Vol. 5 Assalto No Ônibus (V, One Tree - Mishka - One Tree (CD), Two Worlds - McQueen Street - McQueen Street (Cassette, Album), Sect XVX* - Sect (Vinyl, LP, Album), Bare En Lek, Germaine - Yvette Horner - 30 Tracks Of Yvette Horner (File, MP3), Tchié Moin Pa Paré - Gazolinn"* - Gazolinn (Vinyl, LP), Guidance (Instrumental Fullhorns) - Tenastelin - Embark On A Journey (File, Album), Complainte De La Butte - Mouloudji - Les Meilleures Chansons (Vinyl, LP), Good Whoman Being, Behind The Wheel - Various - Club Top 16 Marts/April 1988 (Vinyl, LP)