脱出! - Various - SaGa Series 20th Anniversary Original Soundtrack −Premium Box− (CD, Album)

Sunday 2 May Monday 3 May Tuesday 4 May Wednesday 5 May Thursday 6 May Friday 7 May Saturday 8 May Sunday 9 May Monday 10 May Tuesday 11 May Wednesday 12 May Thursday 13 May Friday 14 May Saturday 15 May Sunday 16 May Monday 17 May Tuesday 18 May Wednesday 19 May Thursday 20 May Friday 21 May Saturday 22 May Sunday 23 May Monday 24 May Tuesday 25 May Wednesday 26 May 脱出! - Various - SaGa Series 20th Anniversary Original Soundtrack −Premium Box− (CD 27 May Friday 28 May Saturday 29 May Sunday 30 May Monday 31 May Tuesday 1 June Wednesday 2 June Thursday 3 June Friday 4 June Saturday 5 June Sunday 6 June Monday 7 June Tuesday 8 June Wednesday 9 June Thursday 10 June Friday 11 June Saturday 12 June Sunday 13 June Monday 14 June Tuesday 15 June Wednesday 16 June Thursday 17 June Friday 脱出!

- Various - SaGa Series 20th Anniversary Original Soundtrack −Premium Box− (CD June Saturday 19 June Sunday 20 June Monday 21 June Tuesday 22 June Wednesday 23 June Thursday 24 June Friday 25 June Saturday 26 June Sunday 27 June Monday 28 June Tuesday 29 June Wednesday 30 June Thursday 1 July Friday 2 July Saturday 3 July Sunday 4 July Monday 5 July Tuesday 6 July Wednesday 7 July Thursday 8 July Friday 9 July Saturday 10 July Sunday 11 July Monday 12 July The first track is a fantastic, epic track that makes me think of a grand palace, decorated with large pillars and statues of gargoyles, all decorated with precious metals.

Ito wrote a dozen battle themes for the next game SaGa Frontierand some of his fastest, most frantic, most interesting battle themes are found there. But we get a taste of that frantic nature in these two tracks from Romancing SaGa 3.

They are fantastic. But he goes out with a bang. SaGa Frontier departs from series tradition in one very important way: while there are still shared quests, the protagonist you choose to play in this game will set you in a unique path. There is a unique final dungeon, and final battle, for each of the seven characters. As such, Ito had his hands full. There was plenty of music to write for each of these characters, not to mention the world s they inhabit.

But had there been, this song would most definitely have been on it. What a fantastic, jazzy melody. Alright, there are 5 numbered Battle themes. The first three are on disc nine. Battle 3 is an in-your-face orchestra-style battle theme. Though entirely synthesized, Kenji Ito uses horns of differing timbres, strings, and tons of percussion to bring to life another fantastic, fast-paced battle theme.

Battle 4, found on disc ten, is my least favorite of the bunch. It uses the same sound set as Battle 3, but it takes the melody forever to get anywhere. Only at the end of the looped piece do we hear anything interesting.

Also sharing space on disc ten is Battle 5, and this is a great battle theme. Here, Ito prefers to go the direction of straight up rock. And though the electric guitar synth is far from life-like, Ito still makes it wail and scream like the real thing. Each of the seven characters then get their own final battle and ending themes, which take up the vast majority of the final SaGa Frontier disc.

These tracks are fantastic. It is an insanely catchy piece of music. Another great end battle worth mentioning is for Emelia. SaGa Frontier marks the end of a musical era.

There was something special about this game, and the music here, more than with any other soundtrack, has worked as a great memory-jogger for me. And now, ladies and gentlemen, allow me to introduce you to Masashi Hamauzu. His style was clearly rooted in early 20th century impressionism Debussy and Raveland he would boldly push that style to its musical limits in the soundtrack for SaGa Frontier 2.

I could, and part of me desperately wants to, talk about each and every track on this album. There are five or six musical motifs that find themselves reappearing in many tracks. Take, for example, the music heard in the prologue Vorspiel. There are some very interesting event and battle themes that rely on fast-paced, computerized-techno-ish beats to come to life.

One piece that does not use any piano is Dithyrambus, which instead relies on woodwinds, marimba, and what I believe is supposed to be a 脱出! - Various - SaGa Series 20th Anniversary Original Soundtrack −Premium Box− (CD, to provide the groundwork for this musical treat. This is a fun, bouncy piece, one of the most exhilirating and uplifting pieces Hamauzu wrote for the game. Hearing these live instrumental recordings of the pieces really brings a sense of clarity to what is, at times, a little too frantic.

To hear this as a piano solo piece the opening track of the SF2 Piano Pieces album opens your ears and your mind to something that, while only slightly different on paper, is really a different experience altogether. Here, the series takes a jump from PS1 to PS2.

It also, in terms of gameplay, took a step in the wrong direction. However, despite its faults in the gameplay department, it had excellent concept art, and it also had a great soundtrack. The two discs are split pretty evenly in terms of style. The first disc is mostly orchestral: live, instrumental recordings, with a lot of arrangement done by another veteran to Square, Shiro Hamaguchi who would normally work with Uematsu on Final Fantasy symphonic albums.

Hamauzu and Hamaguchi make for a great team. And listen to the instrumentation on this track. Simply put, this battle theme is the Album) addictive theme in the world. I wonder if people who otherwise hated the game could tolerate battles just because they were listening to this wonderful track on repeat…? You know, disc 3 track 10, the scene where your party storms a very forced and unhappy wedding ceremony?

I love it. Now then, are you ready to get pumped? If so, join me in a quick tour through disc sixteen, the not-so-orchestral side of things.

You can definitely dance to this track. Listening to this disc reminds me of the aural equivalent to spill canvas painting. All of these BT and DG tracks merge together under the umbrella of electronica. They all use melodies found from the previous disc, but they are their own breed. The female Album) has an operatic quality about her, and the melody itself is very catchy.

This song is one of two vocal tracks ever written for the SaGa series. The next one we will encounter very, very soon…. The piece is just brilliant. The accordion, brushed drums, and of course guitar fill out the band. This is a very surprising piece, but it so perfectly fits the game. It is a subdued, softer version of the same song. Along with doing a lot of arrangements, Sekito is a great guitarist. Password Reset your password Click the eye to show your password.

This is a jazz music website—spammers will be deleted. Membership has its privileges. Learn more. First name and Last name. First name only. Email address It will remain private. Verification check. Email address. We sent a confirmation message to. Look for it, then click the link to activate your account.

Helloween - Mr. Torture (CD), On The Treshold Of Trance - Brutal Unity - Feels Like Flyin (Vinyl), Lamentacja - Michał Lorenc - Przymierze (Vinyl, LP, Album), The Zen In The Art Of Bread And Butter - Vladimir Cosma - Diva (Original Soundtrack Recording) (Viny, Anytime Anywhere - Gotthard - Made in Switzerland - Live in Zürich (DVD), Theres A Place In Hell For Me And My Friends (Live) - Morrissey - The HMV / Parlophone Singles 88-95, Soul Brothers, Inc.* - I Saw Forever My Love (Vinyl), Skin Storm - Morrissey - The HMV / Parlophone Singles 88-95 (CD), Hepatitis - Haruomi Hosono / Tadanori Yokoo - Cochin Moon (Vinyl, LP, Album), Serenade - Various - Music Of Romance (Vinyl, LP), Without You (Hi-Lite Scans Latin House Mix) - Superia (2) - Without You (CD), A Fool For Me - Stevie Wonder - Classic Stevie Wonder - The Universal Masters Collection (CD), Shaft - Version, 八戸小唄 - 三橋美智也* - 三橋美智也民謡デラツクス (Vinyl, LP)